bionvenue.blogg.se

Big hyster forklift
Big hyster forklift







big hyster forklift
  1. Big hyster forklift serial number#
  2. Big hyster forklift manual#
  3. Big hyster forklift free#

Having a hard time getting a price out of that guy but it's probably going to be comparable to this one. Has been parked for probably 8 or 10 years. Owner says it has transmission issues (claims it gets water in it and that once you drain the water and put new fluid in it's fine). The other one I have an option on is a mid 1980's 5k (H50XL maybe?), ex-military with a diesel in it, low 3-stage mast with sideshift. It might have issues of it's own, no way to tell until I got there. That ebay mast assembly would cost me $750, another couple hundred in fuel, and a couple days' driving and wrenching to get. The carriage bearings / rollers / whatever you call them in the current mast are also shot - they're all whoppy-jawed.

big hyster forklift

Big hyster forklift free#

What do y'all think of the idea of swapping the mast assembly from the ebay forklift (I linked to it in the first post) into this one? That would get me sideshift, some free lift by the looks of it and would do away with the cylinder issues on this mast. Hopefully they didn't tweak anything too bad. There is no mast rails to pull against there and since the weld's torn, I'd guess they pulled hard at some point. That point is meant to only be loaded in a strictly vertical direction. The only thing I don't like is that funky pulling/lifting/yarding hook welded to the top of the chain sheave. With the cylinder end flopping, you're halfway to doing a repack job already. Barring any major mechanical issues, I think it's a fair buy if you're up to working on it and don't expect next day parts service on everything. That thing looks to be in good shape for the scrap yard.

Big hyster forklift manual#

It took about a month to find a parts manual used and even longer for a service manual, but they're out there on ebay. I wasn't too upset putting chinese parts in it, and just looked everything over well before installing it. I bought from a place called "solid lift parts" for less than half. I was able to get the scan of the parts books for my transmission and looked up the parts online. I have a mid-80s H50XL and found the dealer to be outrageous on parts prices (typical).

Big hyster forklift serial number#

If you call your local Hyster dealer with the serial number and ask nicely, they might email you scans from the parts manual for the area of cpncern. And an older machine without the electronics is really what I need for my purposes. That's room for a lot of fixin' if need be. Were they decent? Easy enough to operate? Was Hyster using proprietary parts back then, or are parts for the hydraulic pump, etc available outside of the company?Ī comparable, good running used machine will be in the $8k neighborhood from what I can see. I know it's a pig in a poke, mainly wondering what you all think of these older machines. If I put that mast on this forklift, I should have around $2200 in it by the time I pay for fuel. This is something that will get used maybe an average of half an hour a week, so I don't really want to tie up a lot of money in it. It's a decent trip from here, about 800 miles. The owner of that one has said he'll let the the whole mast (no forks with it) and any levers / hoses / valving associated with sideshift go for $750. Bearings in the mast are worn out and no sideshift, but I located another mast that has sideshift here: Engine oil looks good, hyd oil not on stick. Good paint, not beat up, ROPS intact, etc. Hoping the left pedal is just an inching pedal, but no way to know without it running.įrom the outside, the machine looks great. Heck, it would be a help if one of you could just tell me if this thing is clutched or automatic. Then there's a gear lever (N, 1-3) on the R side of the column as well as a forward / reverser lever right under the gearshift lever. Not sure exactly how the trans works.there are two round pedals, one on the left and one on the right. I'm guessing it's an LP regulator issue, but obviously don't know for sure.

big hyster forklift

Just doesn't get quite enough RPM up to run without the starter motor spinning. Not running although it has spark, turns over OK, and tries to start.

big hyster forklift

Hyster H80C, one of the data plates mentions 1969. I'm wondering your thoughts about this - here are the details. One of my customers is a scrap dealer, and they just got one in that they decided is too nice to scrap and are reselling instead. I've been looking for a 5k to 8k forklift with pneumatic tires for awhile, something that will fit in my shop and I can take to jobsites.









Big hyster forklift